Airport Task Force

The Airport Task Force was commissioned in October, 2019 to provide recommendations to the County Executive regarding the Wilmington Airport, which is owned by New Castle County and managed by the Delaware River & Bay authority under a 30-year lease.  The Task Force will carefully review the assets of the airport and scrutinize the wide variety of options for the airport of the future, in preparation for a June, 2020 deadline to notify the DRBA of any intent to renegotiate or terminate the lease.

Meetings (open to the public):

Wednesday, November 6, 2019, 10am, New Castle County Government Center, 87 Reads Way, New Castle

November 6 Meeting Agenda

Task Force Members:

• Alan Levin, Chair (Delaware Economic Development Office – retired)

• Rick Deadwyler (Corteva)

• Paul McConnell (McConnell Johnson)

• Lt. Col. Michael Hales (Director of Aviation Programs, Delaware State University)

• Cathy Rossi (AAA)

• Ralph Kunz (COO, Greenwich AeroGroup, Summit Aviation)

• Dr. Debbie Bullock (Flight Attendant, Human Resources Consultant)

• Chris Buccini (Principal, Buccini/Pollin Group)

• Mitch Dishman (Dassault Aircraft Services)

• Dr. Laura Johnson (Delaware Technical Community College)

• George Smiley (New Castle County Council)

• Ken Woods (New Castle County Council)

Task Force Staff Member:
Tamarra Morris, Director, Economic Development