Plumbing & Mechanical Technical Advisory Committee

Regular Meetings

  • 1:00 p.m.
  • First Thursday of the month (Note: dates, times and/or locations of meetings and hearings are subject to change.)
  • New Castle County Government Center
    New Castle Room
    87 Read's Way
    New Castle, DE 19720


  • Brian Frederick, Co-Chairman
  • Ralph Degli Obizzi, Jr., Co-Chairman
  • Charles Robbins
  • John Maichle
  • John F. Sobieski
  • Brian Roberts
  • Jeffrey Meeks

Department of Land Use Representatives

  • John Behornar, Certified Plumbing/Mechanical Plans Examiner
  • George O. Haggerty, Assistant General Manager
  • David Holston, Land Use Administrator

About the Committee

The Plumbing and Mechanical Technical Advisory Committee (PMTAC) shall consist of a minimum of seven (7) members who have held valid New Castle County plumbing, heating and/or air conditioning licenses for at least ten (10) years, and being the primary license holder for the company the individual is employed by full time. The Committee shall advise the Department of Land Use with the application of the provisions of the adopted International Plumbing, Mechanical, Fuel Gas Code, Energy Conservation Code and associated Codes and Standards.